Jungle Hell | Jabootu’s Bad Movie Dimension

Source: Jungle Hell | Jabootu’s Bad Movie Dimension

This, as well as Andrew Borntreger’s badmovies.org (I’ll do an entry on that site too, trust me!) are my go-to sites for bad movie dissection. I love Jabootu because of Mr. Begg’s long-windedness (that’s a plus!) as well as his historical input–you want to know WHY Doris Wishman’s movies are so terrible? You’ll get some history here! You want to know why “Jungle Hell” is so terrible? Oh, you’ll find out!

I have seen this movie–or some movie just like it, 30+ years ago after the Stooges and Bizarre had gone off for the night. I believe this was double billed with “Picture Mommy Dead,” but it may have been a rare TRIPLE bill, because I also remember it being around Easter 1985, and “Billy the Kid vs. Dracula” playing around the same time. Oh, how I miss the olden days of KPLR and their late-night line up! Between (the then) KMOX-TV’s Bijou and The Late Show, and KDNL’s All Night at the Movies (I think?), you had your fill of bad movie goodness!

I miss the 80s…they weren’t as good as I remember the 70s being, but then again, I don’t really remember much of the 70s…

 

Leave a Reply

