I Love “Octopus Balls”. Here Is The Delicious Reason Why…And A Recipe Too!

Suck on my salty, salty balls! (Hey! Come back! I’m talking about OCTOPUS BALLS!)

johnrieber

OK, complete disclosure: I love Octopus Balls. Now, you may want to know why, so let’s take a trip to find out together:

OCTOPUS BAR

Octopus Balls in Tokyo!

It all began on my first trip to Tokyo, when I had a day to myself to explore.

I wandered through Tokyo’s Asakusa district, filled with small shops – and lots of places to get street food – and came across this incredible food stand: serving up Octopus in many unique ways: you could get it on a stick and of course, they had my first exposure to “Octopus Balls!”

OCTOPUS ON A STICK

tokyo octopus balls

I ate the Octopus on a stick, which was tender and smoky – and of course I had to try a platter of fried Octopus Balls: here’s what they are – chopped up Octopus, vegetables, spices and other Japanese stuff, mixed into a batter that is then deep-fried, then topped with a creamy…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

