There are 228 days before the election, or, the number of days before I buy a TV.

It's an accurate depiction of politicians...
Pictured: ALL politicians

I have to get this off of my chest.

I am one of “those” people…well, almost.

You know the ones–the ones that are proud to say that they don’t watch TV.

(Innocent person trying to make conversation) “So, how’d you like the (insert TV related thing here)?”

(Smug TV-free person) “I haven’t watched TV in years! I still don’t know who shot JR!”

I’m definitely not that, and if I’m ever that smug about something other than the Three Stooges being the best comedy team evar, I deserve to have (insert something quirky and non dangerous here).

No, I’m not buying a TV because I’m in no mood to yell “GO TO HELL!!!113!” every time a political commercial comes on. I don’t care if you have a D, R, I, or Z behind your name, I don’t want to hear your ad. I already can’t tell y’all apart, so your dirty tricks won’t work.

Thankfully, we live in an age where you can watch terrible movies (The Giant Spider Invasion, anyone?) at any time, why would you put up with attack ads? Besides, we all know who’s the best candidate for president!

Fine For President!

Leave a Reply

