Choosing the Right Smartphone for You | eHow Tech | eHow

Source: Choosing the Right Smartphone for You | eHow Tech | eHow

Or, just do what I always do…take your parents’ cast-off phones! I’ve had (I think) four different phones in my cell-phone life, and because I’m cheap and knew the location of each and EVERY pay phone within a five-mile radius (no lie!) I just didn’t bother.

Today, I don’t have the satisfaction of knowing that there’s a pay phone at the service station or at the train station. It could be there, or it could be just half a feces covered receiver mocking me and my olde-tymey ways.

Anyhoo, it’s a Tracfone, it cost $10, and…well, it’s a phone. Aside from book reading and Collapse playing, I’m not getting today’s phone obsession.

Maybe I’m not hip enough.

I think there’s an app for that.

Leave a Reply

