Brother, Can You Spare a Team?

TWA Dome  As most of you know, St. Louis is without a football team for the first time since 2003, er, 1987. The owner said the dome was a dump (paraphrased), and that no one was attending the games (very true). But here’s the problem: THE TEAM SUUUUUCKED. Even when the Big Red sucked, at least they were entertaining! When the Rams sucked, they sucked harder than (insert something/someone that sucks really hard here).

Seriously, whenever I hear about the football Cardinals, I still think St. Louis, and they’ve been gone for almost 30 years. The Rams have been here for most of my life, and I was still calling them the LA Rams. Turns out I was right!

Doesn’t have to be an NFL team, it could be Powder Puff, CFL, ACLU, AFL/CIO, we ain’t picky! Hey, bring back Arena football or the XFL!

 

One thought on “Brother, Can You Spare a Team?

  1. I’ve been a Broncos fan since the late 1970’s. However I have lived in Maryland most of my life. I remember back in 1984 when the Colts left snuck out of town going to Indy. People freaked out, it wasn’t a good time. It’s always when teams leave cities. I imagine it has to hard on St. Louis since it’s not the first time it has happened.

    Like

Leave a Reply

