Cabbage Crown and 2015 in Review

When people ask why I LOVE the 70s so much, I usually give an answer like the fashions, music, movies, etc. But there’s one thing I usually forget to mention…the FOOD! Forget Mid-Century’s love of all things gelatin(e), the 70s were a crazy time for food. (Also, everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, was sooooo BROWN!)

Dinner is Served 1972

Hellooooooo! I’m back from my Christmas vacation. I hope that you all had a chance to take some time off and spend it with family–regardless if you celebrate Xmas or not. VACATION RULES!

My Christmas was great. I received so many lovely presents from my family, but the items of most interest to you all would most likely be my Nicolas Cage wine goblets:

And a Sous Vide cooker (thanks, Nick & Laura!) Now I can cook plastic bags of food in water at a low temperature whenever I want! I have no idea how successful I will be with this technique (Conor at One Man’s Meat is absolutely bonkers for sous vide), but I am looking forward to experimenting!

But first, a look back at the year that was!

2015 highlights:

  • I got a new job
  • I had a McRib on its first day of release in September

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

