Now It’s Time to PANIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image  I took my head out of the sand, looked up and noticed that my unemployment has run out.  Not that I thought any differently–I don’t have the delusion that I’m “better” than other long-term unemployed people (there’s a LOT of that around), but I did expect to be further along than I am.

So. What am I going to do now?  Well, today I’m going to rake leaves and think about whether or not to panic.  And by “think” I mean I WILL panic.  It’s nice to know that I have options. I can go into the military, become a call girl or walk to the river and dive in.  It’s great to have options, no?

Leave a Reply

